Railings with a ladder chained to the base

Above and below the dado

Tuesday, 28 July 2015

CWH ring back, Axis complete the paint samples on the staircase

I tried to ring the CWH liaison officer to tell him that the paint samples on the wall were incomplete. He was not in the office.

‘Would you like me to ring you back?’

However, a very helpful woman offered to ring ‘the contractor’ (Axis) to find out what was going on. She said: ” Would you like me to call me back when I have spoken to them?”

It’s so unusual for CWH to offer to ring back, let alone actually ring back, that my heart leapt with joy.

#gratitude

A few minutes later the lady from CWH did ring back.

She said Axis had not been able to finish the job yesterday because they did not have all the paint samples. Axis were doing it now, she said.

She then asked me if there was anything else she could help with? I felt weak with #gratitude, and thanked her very much.

Sure enough, I found two still wet squares of paint applied ‘below’ the dado. The ‘above’ the dado samples appeared yesterday. There are three options for the residents to vote upon. My upstairs neighbour and I have already voted for what we  think is the most practical option.

Paint samples painted on the wall

Paint samples for ‘above’ and ‘below’ the dado – note the holes in the wall where there was once a bannister – before my time.

On the second day of the ninth week of scaffolding

Apart from this, as far as I could see, Axis did no #work in Hanson Street, today.

 

Leave a Reply

